Bipartisan House probe of Jan. 6 insurrection falls apart after Pelosi blocks two GOP members

That proposal died in the Senate, prompting Pelosi to push ahead with a separate House committee to contain seven Democrats and six Republicans. Pelosi appointed Cheney and Democrats Bennie G. Thompson (Miss.), Adam B. Schiff (Calif,), Zoe Lofgren (Calif.), Pete Aguilar (Calif.), Stephanie Murphy (Fla.), Jamie B. Raskin (Md.) and Elaine Luria (Va.). Besides Jordan and Banks, McCarthy had recommended Republicans Rodney Davis (Ill.), Kelly Armstrong (N.D.) and Troy E. Nehls (Tex.).


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button